Change the world

Applied Language Studies


Head Of Department
Dr Jacqueline Lück
Dr Jacqueline Lück
Position: Head of Department
Department: Applied Language Studies
Room: Office 301b South Campus
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 3558
Fax: 27 41 504 9558
Email: Jacqui.Lück@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA, HDE (Rhodes), BEd (UPE), MPhil (Stell) PhD (Rhodes)

Academic Staff
Dr Hilda Israel
Dr Hilda Israel
Position: Principal Lecturer
Department: Applied Language Studies
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3266
Fax: 27 41 504 9266
Email: hilda.israel@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA(Hons), UHDE(UDW), BEd(Unisa), MsEd, EdD(Baylor)

Mariana Kriel
Dr Mariana Kriel
Position: Senior Lecturer
Department: Applied Language Studies
Room: Main Building
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 041 504 4337
Email: mariana.kriel@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD (LSE) MA (Pretoria) BA Hons (Pretoria) BA (Pretoria)

Dr Maureen Klos
Dr Maureen Klos
Position: Lecturer: English
Department: Applied Language Studies
Location: Missionvale Campus
Phone: +27 41 504 2914
Fax: +27 41 504 2583
Email: maureen.klos@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: D Ed (Unisa); M Ed cum laude (UNISA); B Ed cum laude (UNISA); STD (UCT); BA (Natal)

Dr Ruby Zauka
Dr Ruby Zauka
Position: Lecturer
Department: Applied Language Studies
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3740
Fax: 27 41 504 9720
Email: ruby.zauka@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA(Fort Hare), BA(Hons)UPE, MA(UPE), HDE(Vista), PhD(NMMU)

Ms Sharon Rudman
Ms Sharon Rudman
Position: Lecturer / TESOL
Department: Applied Language Studies
Room: 305 Main Building, South campus
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 4274
Fax: 27 41 504 3859
Email: sharon.rudman@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA (UOVS), HED (UN), MPhil (Stell)

Mr. Rod Townsend
Mr. Rod Townsend
Position: Lecturer
Department: Applied Language Studies
Room: 043E
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: +27 41 504 1174
Fax: +27 41 504 1681
Email: rod.townsend@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA; BED (Hons) Rhodes; MA (English Applied Languages) NMMU

Mr David Blignaut
Mr David Blignaut
Position: Lecturer
Department: Applied Language Studies
Room: 043D 2nd Avenue Campus
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3768
Fax: 27 41 504 1583
Email: david.blignaut@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA (UPE), B.Ed(Unisa), MA (NMMU)

Mukhtar Raban
Mr Mukhtar Raban
Position: Lecturer
Department: Applied Language Studies
Room: J8 - J Block - North Campus
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3249
Fax: 27 41 504 9007
Email: Mukhtar.Raban@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: DipLing (Arabic); BA; BA (Hons); BTech (IPL) (IUM), SoTLC (NMMU)

Ms Natalie Adams
Ms Natalie Adams
Department: Applied Language Studies
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3228
Email: natalie.adams@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA, HDE, BEd(Hons)(UWC)

Ellen
Mrs Ellen Erasmus-Morton
Position: Permanent lecturer
Department: Applied Language Studies
Room: 28 Research Unit George Campus
Location: George Campus
Phone: x5142
Email: Ellen.Erasmus-Morton@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA Hons (Applied Linguistics)

Administrative Support Staff
Faizah
Mrs Faizah Samaai
Position: Administrative Assistant
Department: Applied Language Studies
Room: 301A, 3rd Floor Main Building
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 041-504 3791
Email: faizah.samaai@mandela.ac.za

Research Associate
Dr Marcelle Harran
Dr Marcelle Harran
Position: Associate Researcher
Department: Applied Language Studies
Location: Off-campus
Phone: +971 528818195
Email: marcelle.harran@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA, HDE(Wits), BEd, MEd(ESL)(Rhodes), PhD(Rhodes)
My site: http://www.nmmu.ac.za/MarcelleHarran/